Renewals

by phoxis

It’s that time of the year when I need to renew everything. Which includes the domain registration and domain mapping of the other blog. In other things, health insurance, residence card, visas.

These were a few things which you have to deal almost every year. Though for me it seems I need to renew a few more things. The clothes and shoes are falling apart. The pocket of the snow jacket is not working anymore, the shoe has torn apart, need to correct the prescription glasses power, laptop servicing, lost gloves and a somewhat long list.

All these implies, tighter budget this month.

Although the most important thing to be renewed, or more appropriately, refreshed is the mind. It was necessary to get out junk ideas (work related) with which I was stuck, and get out of the vicious cycle of these thoughts, so that I can start working in a fresh mind. I think I was able to do it during the Christmas time.

Most of the things are done for now, but again next year (or so) they would require another renewal or the “reset” or “refresh”, till then, let’s keep the pressure on.

 

