Strong Winds

by phoxis

Last day I needed to go for an appointment early in the morning, but, I would have been happier if I didn’t have to go, as I did not sleep well a few days. Also, when I woke up, the predictions were the winds might go upto 60 Kilometers per hour. I had to get up.

Last night the predictions were not that severe, so I left the windproof jacket hanging on my desk’s chair. Therefore I went out with whatever I had to reach my desk to to get the outer shell from the chair. Also, I left with just my sandals last night, so I got my shoes as well, which was under my desk.

It was truly very windy. I am not a very heavy person, possibly the lightest person within my age-group. Still, people were performing Michael Jackson moves due to the wind, and sometimes being pushed backwards as the wind was too strong to beat and go forward. At a point, I couldn’t just proceed and had to hide behind a wall for a minute, before pushing through the wind again.

There was another problem, the wind was so strong the rain was hitting the people almost horizontally. The estimated feel was around -2 degree Celsius at that time, so it was not that enjoyable. I needed to get to the bus stop and then get a bus. My trousers were all wet till that time. Fortunately I had a track pant kind of stuff underneath  which was still dry.

After that, the cloud cover started to move and such a surreal scene was revealed. Therefore the picture, while still struggling to stand due to the wind.

Afterwards, the weather fluctuated like crazy. For example, it was raining when I got into the bathroom, when I came out it was bright sun without any trace of rain. That’s not surprising, given the country.

Here is another picture when the cloud cover removed and while I was waiting for the bus.

